Meet Our Team

David Huff

Director

dlhuff@guardian-ins.com

(502) 890-7664

Emily Gootee

Office Manager

Emily started her insurance career with Guardian Insurance in 2009 as a Customer Service Specialist. During her CSS days she became distinguished in customer service, organization and leadership skills.  These skills assisted her to advance onto Office Manager in September 2012.

emilyg@guardian-ins.com

(270) 230-0340 x112

Shawna Brooks

Assistant Office Manager

Shawna is the Assistant Office Manager and Systems Administrator here at Guardian. She began her insurance career in 2012 as a Customer Service Specialist. Her hobbies outside of work include family activities, photography and sports.

sbrooks@guardian-ins.com

(270) 230-0340 x116

Amy Cummings

Underwriter

Amy joined Guardian in October 2017 with several years of Administrative Professional experience. While starting in Customer Service, she has now worked her way up to Underwriter. When she’s not working, she enjoys spending time with her husband and two sons on the family farm where they raise cattle, chickens and hunting dogs.

amyc@guardian-ins.com

(270) 230-0340 x110

Trent Embry

Renewal Underwriter

Trent has been working as a CSR with the company since December 2017. Outside of work, he enjoys spending time with friends and family, playing music gigs and going mudding.

tembry@guardian-ins.com

(270) 230-0340 x123

Angela Stinson

Customer Service Specialist

Angela has been with Guardian since March 2018. Outside of work, she enjoys spending time with her fiance Sammy, her kids and their families.

astinson@guardian-ins.com

(270) 230-0340 x113

Anita Lewis

Receptionist

Anita has been the receptionist for Guardian since 2015. Outside of work, she enjoys spending time with her family and her dogs.

alewis@guardian-ins.com

(270) 230-0340 x120

Kayleane Santos

Accounting Manager

Kayleane joined Guardian Insurance in May 2008 starting in our service department. In February 2009 she was promoted to Accounting Manager. She is a year away from having her Master’s degree in Accounting. She is also a single parent of two daughters, Jassamyne (16) and Jadyne (12).

ksantos@guardian-ins.com

(270) 230-0340 x106

Jessica Skaggs

Accounting

Jessica has been with our company since August 2011. She graduated with honors in December 2011 from Elizabethtown Community and Technical College earning an Associates in Business/Accounting. She has been married to her High School sweetheart for 10 years and is the loving mother of three wonderful kids.

jskaggs@guardian-ins.com

(270) 230-0340 x107

Caressa King

Accounting

Caressa has been with our company since September 2018. Outside of work, she enjoys spending time with her lovely husband of 3 years, her stepchildren and her family.

cking@guardian-ins.com

(270) 230-0340 x101